• Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2018 by Georgia Association of Nursing Students

Meet the Board

2019-2020 Board of Directors

We are so excited to serve you for this upcoming year. Please reach out to us if you have any questions, if we don't reach out to you first!

President

Amber Ullman, Shorter University

president@ganursingstudents.com

First Vice President

Aysia Garrett, Emory University

1stvp@ganursingstudents.com

Second Vice President

Emma Miller, 

2ndvp@ganursingstudents.com

Secretary

Zhinea Thomas, GBCN at Mercer University

secretary@ganursingstudents.com

Treasurer

Elsa Pantoja Garcia, Emory University

treasurer@ganursingstudents.com

Public Relations Director

DJ Quarles, Kennesaw State University

publicrelations@ganursingstudents.com

Breakthrough to Nursing Director

Perrie Gooden, GBCN at Mercer University

btn@ganursingstudents.com

Community Health Director

Kianna Sanders,

community@ganursingstudents.com

Publications Director

Wendi Kelley, Kennesaw State University 

publications@ganursingstudents.com

Legislative Director

Vacant

legislative@ganursingstudents.com

North District Director

 

northdd@ganursingstudents.com

East District Director

Rebecca Raymond, Georgia Gwinnett College

eastdd@ganursingstudents.com

South District Director

Kristina Johnson, Central Georgia Technical College

southdd@ganursingstudents.com

West District Director

Dana Chen, GBCN at Mercer University

westdd@ganursingstudents.com

NEC North

Briana Jolly, Shorter University

NEC East 

Ronald Yeager, Georgia Gwinnett College

neceast@ganursingstudents.com

NEC South

Kayla Jacobs, Central Georgia Technical College

NEC West

necwest@ganursingstudents.com

COSP

cosp@ganursingstudents.com

Assistant to the Executive Board

Rebecca Park

atteb@ganursingstudents.com

Assistant to the District Directors

Vacant

attdd@ganursingstudents.com

The function of the board would not be possible without the guidance of our consultants.

Retired Board Member

Mica David, BSN, RN

GANE Consultant

Dr. Laura Madden

GNA Consultant

Dr. Keith Brooks

Presidential Consultant

Mrs. Jill Ray